Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#1984073 - 12/18/14 04:38 PM Community Development Services
cowgirlsrule Offline
100 Club
Arkansas
Has anyone been involved with EverFi? They have software to be used as a 8 week course for High School students for financial education? They provide the software and training of the students. The Banks name is on the software, employees participate in the Launch program, training, 1 hr. presentation to students about finances and the certification event. Have any of you participated in a program like this? If so, did your examiner qualify it for CRA credit?

Return to Top
CRA
#1984092 - 12/18/14 05:02 PM Re: Community Development Services cowgirlsrule
Pale Rider Offline
10K Club
Pale Rider
under the Lone Star
I have no experience with the specific product, but if your bank has the evidence the program was presented in majority low-and-moderate-income schools, you should receive service test credit. Assuming the story is told in a way acceptable to your examiners.

Return to Top
#1984093 - 12/18/14 05:03 PM Re: Community Development Services cowgirlsrule
Kathleen O. Blanchard Offline

10K Club
Kathleen O. Blanchard
There are prior discussions regarding this program. "It depends".

http://www.bankersonline.com/forum/ubbth...rue#Post1833187
www.kaybeescomplianceinsights.com

Return to Top
#2025662 - 07/07/15 05:40 PM Re: Community Development Services cowgirlsrule
TryingtoComply Offline
Diamond Poster
The West
We recently participated in a presentation from EverFi, which BTW is a for-profit company. Can the bank receive CRA investment credit if they do financial literacy training in LMI schools in our assessment area? I guess I'm hung up on the fact that they are not a non-profit, but then again maybe it makes no difference because we are paying them do do financial literacy traning in LMI schools?

Return to Top
#2025872 - 07/08/15 02:49 PM Re: Community Development Services cowgirlsrule
I'm Not A Banker Offline