Skip to content
BOL Conferences
Thread Options
#639494 - 11/17/06 04:47 PM Merchant Capture and Multi-factor
jp27jojo Offline
New Poster
I had this posted to the ebanking/technology area, but since I am new to bankers online I decided to post it here as well.

The Merchant Capture solution being presented requires, software to be installed at the client site, using a broadband connection and password to submit files to host processor. Additionally, these files will be encrypted and are being sent to the processor via port 80 (http) not 443(https). Is this subject to Multi-factor Authentication - since the check images (w/customer information and signature) will be electronically transmitted over the Internet encrypted? I have questioned this and the VP of R&D in the eBusiness department indicates since the merchant site is using software installed on their PC and a password is required to make connection to the transmission point, he doesn’t believe that this falls into a program that needs multi-factor authentication. Please advise

Return to Top
Audit
#650441 - 12/11/06 10:18 PM Re: Merchant Capture and Multi-factor jp27jojo
Dazed and Confused Offline
Gold Star
Dazed and Confused
Big XII South